14 INCH STEEL WHEELS

srijeda, 30.11.2011.

14 INCH STEEL WHEELS - STEEL WHEELS


14 Inch Steel Wheels - Bowling Bags With Wheels - Hot Wheel Games For Free.



14 Inch Steel Wheels





14 inch steel wheels















Gratuitous kit shot showing my sword




Gratuitous kit shot showing my sword





That paternoster with the coral red beads on my belt is the latest addition to the kit; the medieval ancestor of modern rosary beads that would have been worn as display of religious devotion by all classes in the middle ages.

I've been working on making "The Sword" for myself for years and I think this blade might be it. This is my "Excalibur".

Following the practice of knights naming their swords, I have decided to call it "Juvante" which is short for the Latin expression "Deo Juvante" meaning "God's help". Ideally swords were used by knights to defend the weak. If I ever wielded this blade with deadly intent it would be in defense of a loved one to be sure.

I love the look of this sword. The pommel, the guard, and the blade type are my favorites among the historic typologies. It is not based on a single existing piece, but there are a couple Oakeshott type XII examples from the thirteenth century that match this weapon very closely in dimensions and appearance.

Many may look at it and wonder what exactly makes this sword special or different from any other. It looks very simple, but that austere form is very beautiful and historically relevant. Any casual survey of historic medieval swords will show that they did not have the gawdy ornamentation seen in many modern "replicas". Swords were designed to be used as deadly weapons, not to look good on a wall.

This is the final form of an Albion Baron blade that I reground and rehilted, making a single-handed sword from a much larger hand-and-a-half. I've been tinkering with and making swords since I was a teenager so it's no big deal for me to dismantle and completely reshape a pre-existing one to suit my taste. I don't have the time or energy to make them completely from scratch like I used to.

The blade of this sword is 32.5 inches long, the grip is 4.5 inches long. Personally, I think these are ideal proportions for an arming sword. The steel guard and wheel pommel are wedged tightly on the tang and peened over the top. There are no welds or threading. The construction of this sword differs from a medieval original only in the epoxy and chromium-tanned leather that holds the wooden grip onto the tang.

It weighs 2 pounds 14 ounces overall, with a point of balance 4.75 inches from the guard, center of percussion about 21 inches from the guard. It is a sword that now feels lively, but with good blade presence.

Some experienced medieval reenactors were handling it at the above event and described it as a sword that "you could swing all day." That is a high compliment for any sword and the kind of sword a knight would want on his hip.

As for any magic in this sword; I had not holy relic to embed in the pommel, but there are three strands of my wife's dark hair sealed inside the wooden grip. The blessing of my lady love is magic enough for me.











My sword named "Juvante"




My sword named





I've been working on making "The Sword" for myself for years and I think this blade might be it. This is my "Excalibur".

Following the practice of knights naming their swords, I have decided to call it "Juvante" which is short for the Latin expression "Deo Juvante" meaning "God's help". Ideally swords were used by knights to defend the weak. If I ever wielded this blade with deadly intent it would be in defense of a loved one to be sure.

I love the look of this sword. The pommel, the guard, and the blade type are my favorites among the historic typologies. It is not based on a single existing piece, but there are a couple Oakeshott type XII examples from the thirteenth century that match this weapon very closely in dimensions and appearance.

Many may look at it and wonder what exactly makes this sword special or different from any other. It looks very simple, but that austere form is very beautiful and historically relevant. Any casual survey of historic medieval swords will show that they did not have the gawdy ornamentation seen in many modern "replicas". Swords were designed to be used as deadly weapons, not to look good on a wall.

This is the final form of an Albion Baron blade that I reground and rehilted, making a single-handed sword from a much larger hand-and-a-half. I've been tinkering with and making swords since I was a teenager so it's no big deal for me to dismantle and completely reshape a pre-existing one to suit my taste. I don't have the time or energy to make them completely from scratch like I used to.

The blade of this sword is 32.5 inches long, the grip is 4.5 inches long. Personally, I think these are ideal proportions for an arming sword. The steel guard and wheel pommel are wedged tightly on the tang and peened over the top. There are no welds or threading. The construction of this sword differs from a medieval original only in the epoxy and chromium-tanned leather that holds the wooden grip onto the tang.

It weighs 2 pounds 14 ounces overall, with a point of balance 4.75 inches from the guard, center of percussion (the sweet spot for landing a cutting blow) about 21 inches from the guard. It is a sword that now feels lively, but with good blade presence.

Some experienced medieval reenactors were handling it at the above event and described it as a sword that "you could swing all day." That is a high compliment for any sword and the kind of sword a knight would want on his hip.

As for any magic in this sword; I had no holy relic to embed in the pommel, but there are three strands of my wife's dark hair sealed inside the wooden grip. The blessing of my lady love is magic enough for me.









14 inch steel wheels







See also:

hot wheels 100

wheel alignment machine india

wheels america dallas

wheel horse 418

billet racing wheels

wheel bolt pattern reference

adjust wheel bearings

water wheel generator

hot wheels collectors cars



30.11.2011. u 12:00 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

14 INCH STEEL WHEELS

14 inch steel wheels, steel wheels for sale, cheap car wheels, ojibwa medicine wheel, billet harley wheels